top of page
< Back


Which of the following is/are the exclusive power(s) of Lok Sabha ?
1. To ratify the declaration of Emergency
2. To pass a motion of no-confidence against the Council of Ministers
3. To impeach the President of India
Select the correct answer using the code given below :
(a) 1 and 2
(b) 2 only
(c) 1 and 3
(d) 3 only



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


Statement 1 is wrong: Article 352: Every Emergency Proclamation issued needs to be laid before each House of Parliament

Statement 2 is correct: Article 75(3): The Council of Ministers shall be collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha. So no-confidence motion requires approval of Lok Sabha only.

Statement 3 is wrong: Article 61: If a President is to be impeached, the charge shall be framed by either House of Parliament.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page