top of page
< Back


With reference to Indian National Movement, consider the following pairs:

Person Position held
1. Sir Tej Bahadur Sapru : President, All India Liberal Federation
2. K. C. Neogy : Member, the Constituent Assembly
3. P. C. Joshi : General Secretary, Communist Party of India

Which of the pairs given above is/are correctly matched?
(a) 1 only
(b) 1 and 2 only
(c) 3 only
(d) 1, 2, and 3



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


Pair 1 is correctly matched. He was indeed the President of the All India Liberal Federation during the Indian National Movement. He was a prominent lawyer and politician who advocated for constitutional reforms and represented moderate views.

Pair 2 is correctly matched. He was a member of the Constituent Assembly of India, which was responsible for drafting the Indian Constitution. He actively participated in the discussions and deliberations on various constitutional issues.

Pair 3 is correctly matched. He was the General Secretary of the Communist Party of India (CPI) during the Indian National Movement. He played a significant role in organizing the Communist movement in India and promoting communist ideology among the masses.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page