top of page
< Back


Which one of the following Schedules of the Constitution of India contains provisions regarding anti-defection?
(a) Second Schedule
(b) Fifth Schedule
(c) Eighth Schedule
(d) Tenth Schedule



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


The Tenth Schedule of the Constitution of India, commonly known as the Anti-Defection Law, was added by the 52nd Amendment Act in 1985. The main objective of this schedule is to curb the practice of political defections by elected representatives, which often leads to instability and undermines the democratic process.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page