top of page
< Back


Which of the following is/are tributary tributaries of Brahmaputra?

1. Dibang
2. Kameng
3. Lohit

Select the correct answer using the code given below.
(a) 1 only
(b) 2 and 3 only
(c) 1 and 3 only
(d) 1, 2 and 3



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


All three options, Dibang, Kameng, and Lohit, are tributaries of the Brahmaputra River.

Dibang: Dibang River is one of the major tributaries of the Brahmaputra River. It originates in the northeastern state of Arunachal Pradesh in India.

Kameng: Kameng River, also known as Jia Bhoreli, is another tributary of the Brahmaputra. It originates in the Tawang district of Arunachal Pradesh and flows through the state before joining the Brahmaputra.

Lohit: Lohit River is yet another important tributary of the Brahmaputra. It also originates in Arunachal Pradesh and joins the Brahmaputra River in Assam, India.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page