top of page
< Back


India is a member of which among the following?

1. Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation
2. Association of South-East Asian Nations
3. East Asia Summit.

Select the correct answer using the code given below:
(a) 1 and 2 only
(b) 3 only
(c) 1, 2 and 3
(d) India is a member of none of them



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


India is a member of the East Asia Summit (EAS). The East Asia Summit is a regional forum comprising 18 member countries, including the ten ASEAN member states and eight other countries, including India. The EAS provides a platform for discussions on political, economic, and strategic issues in the Asia-Pacific region. India became a member of the EAS in 2005.

However, India is not a member of the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) or the Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN). APEC is an organization consisting of 21 member economies, primarily focused on promoting free trade and economic cooperation in the Asia-Pacific region. ASEAN is a regional organization comprising ten Southeast Asian countries, aimed at fostering regional integration, cooperation, and economic development.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page