top of page
< Back


In the Mekong-Ganga Cooperation an initiative of six countries, which of the following is/are not a participant/ participants
1. Bangladesh
2. Cambodia
3. China
4. Myanmar
5. Thailand
Select the correct answer using the code given below:
(a) 1 only
(b) 2, 3 and 4
(c) 1 and 3
(d) 1, 2 and 5



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is an initiative of six countries: India, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam. Bangladesh and China are not participants in the MGC.

The Mekong-Ganga Cooperation (MGC) is a sub-regional cooperation organization that aims to enhance cooperation and promote cultural, economic, and political ties among the member countries. The MGC was launched in 2000 and is based on the historic linkages between the Mekong and Ganga civilizations.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page