top of page
< Back


In 1920, which of the following changed its name to 'Swarajya Sabha'?
(a) All India Home Rule League
(b) Hindu Mahasabha
(c) South Indian Liberal Federation
(d) The Servants of India Society



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


In 1920, the All India Home Rule League, which was founded by Annie Besant and Bal Gangadhar Tilak, changed its name to 'Swarajya Sabha.' The organization aimed to demand self-rule or 'Swaraj' for India from the British government. The name change reflected the organization's focus on advocating for full political independence and self-governance for India.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page