top of page
< Back


ho among the following constitute the National Development Council?

1. The Prime Minister
2. The Chairman, Finance Commission
3. Ministers of the Union Cabinet
4. Chief Ministers of the States

Select the correct answer using the codes given below:
(a) 1, 2 and 3 only
(b) 1, 3 and 4 only
(c) 2 and 4 only
(d) 1, 2, 3 and 4



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


The National Development Council (NDC) is a consultative body in India that plays a crucial role in the formulation and implementation of development plans and policies. It is responsible for considering and discussing matters related to economic and social development in the country.

The NDC consists of the following members:

The Prime Minister: The Prime Minister of India is the ex-officio Chairman of the NDC.

Ministers of the Union Cabinet: The NDC includes various ministers from the Union Cabinet who are responsible for different sectors and departments related to development.

Chief Ministers of the States: The NDC also includes the Chief Ministers of all the states in India. They represent the interests and perspectives of their respective states in the decision-making process.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page