top of page
< Back


Consider the following countries:

1. China
2. France
3. India
4. Israel
5. Pakistan

Which among the above are Nuclear Weapons States as recognized by the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons, commonly known as Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT)?
(a) 1 and 2 only
(b) 1, 3, 4 and 5 only
(c) 2, 4 and 5 only
(d) 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5



To suggest corrections, send feedback using feedback button in top menu.

To suggest corrections, use feedback icon on top menu.


China and France are officially recognized as Nuclear Weapons States under the NPT. The other countries listed (India, Israel, and Pakistan) are known to possess nuclear weapons but are not recognized as Nuclear Weapons States under the NPT, as they are non-signatories to the treaty.


How was this explanation?

bottom of page